Weblocal.ca Mobile

A-1 Automotive

8815 Young Rd
Chilliwack, BC V2P 4P6

(604) 792-6968

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (4 reviews) Average Rating Over Time
Get directions starting from
accessoires air conditioning auto Auto brakes auto repair auto service automobile repair automotive Automotive Repair Shops Car Dealer/Repair Car Parts car service diesel new auto parts parts repair réparation auto réparation automobile réparation voiture supply store

A-1 Automotive A-1 Automotive


A-1 Automotive offers these services: engines, diesel, automobile, parts, accessories, brakes.
by ourbis on July 04, 2013 from ourbis


do not go here.: These guys are unreal, they burnt up my a/c hose on my car by pushing it up to the exhaust manifold and 30 seconds down the road the refrigerant exploded out from under my hood, I went strait back and they instantly blamed it on me and said "it was like that", just like a little kid would say, when clearly it was there fault. even if it was "like that", on the invoice it says that they evacuated and recharged system with reclaimed R-134, and tested system performance. What? how could they test performance with a hole in the system? This should be a simple task for any decent mechanic. They then started swearing am told me my cars a piece of junk. I am not letting my mastercard accept payment to these guys. Shame on you.
Rated 1 stars by rowdyrichie on June 07, 2011
Never been let Down: I travelled the province managing school property. I need my vehicle ready to go at all times.A1 has worked on all my vehicles from old to new. I would drive from Vancouver to get serviced in Chilliwack. There have been many vehicles requiring regular maintenance to overhaul motor jobs. They have always come up with a solution and many times right at the end of the day. I have never been unhappy with the price. I know good value when I see it. I was never stuck because I got a curtesy car to get by with. These people treat and talk to me like a friend instead of being someone who is annoying them because they are too busy. If I need advice on the road I have a mechanic to listen to my vehicle concerns. I have been going there for 15 years and would not change shops now! Edwin Hood
Rated 5 stars by EDWIN HOOD on May 11, 2011
Response to Blanchet: We're sorry to hear that your experience was not good at our repair shop.<br/> Although we do not normally discuss customers vehicles for privacy reasons, we must respond in this case.<br/> Your coolant in your vehicle was dirty, milky, & acidic. This in turn caused multiple leaks in your cooling system.<br/> We did discuss prices & problems with the car on several occasions.<br/><br/>Mike<br/> A-1 Automotive
Rated 5 stars by Mike on July 21, 2009
A quote means nothing here: I went into A-1 Automotive because I had a minor coolant leak and the cooling system required flushing and left my car there. Two hours later Mike called me and I was quoted $195.00 plus taxes. Half an hour later he called me back and said Johnny the mechanic wanted to talk to me. He said that I really needed a thermostat as well and since they were already in there I might as well have that done. I said ok. Now a thermostat is worth $14.81 but what they didn't tell me is that they charged $168.30 to put it in. When I went to finally pick the car up the bill was $614.61 <br/><br/>I drove the car away and by the time I got home there was steam pouring out of the engine compartment so I took it back. That was a week ago and he just now called me to pick it up and I had to pay him another $141.94 <br/><br/>Not bad. $756.55 for what he quoted as $200.00
Rated 1 stars by Darrall G Blanchet on January 07, 2009

Search for in Open Now

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | HTML Site