Weblocal.ca Mobile

A-1 Automotive

8815 Young Rd
Chilliwack, BC V2P 4P6

(604) 792-6968

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (4 reviews) Average Rating Over Time
accessoires auto auto repair auto service Automobile automobile repair automotive Automotive Parts Automotive Repair Shops car care Car Parts car service engines Garage parts repair réparation auto réparation voiture supply store transmission

A-1 Automotive A-1 Automotive


A-1 Automotive offers these services: engines, diesel, automobile, parts, accessories, brakes.
by ourbis on July 04, 2013 from ourbis


do not go here.: These guys are unreal, they burnt up my a/c hose on my car by pushing it up to the exhaust manifold and 30 seconds down the road the refrigerant exploded out from under my hood, I went strait back and they instantly blamed it on me and said "it was like that", just like a little kid would say, when clearly it was there fault. even if it was "like that", on the invoice it says that they evacuated and recharged system with reclaimed R-134, and tested system performance. What? how could they test performance with a hole in the system? This should be a simple task for any decent mechanic. They then started swearing am told me my cars a piece of junk. I am not letting my mastercard accept payment to these guys. Shame on you.
Rated 1 stars by rowdyrichie on June 07, 2011
Never been let Down: I travelled the province managing school property. I need my vehicle ready to go at all times.A1 has worked on all my vehicles from old to new. I would drive from Vancouver to get serviced in Chilliwack. There have been many vehicles requiring regular maintenance to overhaul motor jobs. They have always come up with a solution and many times right at the end of the day. I have never been unhappy with the price. I know good value when I see it. I was never stuck because I got a curtesy car to get by with. These people treat and talk to me like a friend instead of being someone who is annoying them because they are too busy. If I need advice on the road I have a mechanic to listen to my vehicle concerns. I have been going there for 15 years and would not change shops now! Edwin Hood
Rated 5 stars by EDWIN HOOD on May 11, 2011
Response to Blanchet: We're sorry to hear that your experience was not good at our repair shop.<br/> Although we do not normally discuss customers vehicles for privacy reasons, we must respond in this case.<br/> Your coolant in your vehicle was dirty, milky, & acidic. This in turn caused multiple leaks in your cooling system.<br/> We did discuss prices & problems with the car on several occasions.<br/><br/>Mike<br/> A-1 Automotive
Rated 5 stars by Mike on July 21, 2009
A quote means nothing here: I went into A-1 Automotive because I had a minor coolant leak and the cooling system required flushing and left my car there. Two hours later Mike called me and I was quoted $195.00 plus taxes. Half an hour later he called me back and said Johnny the mechanic wanted to talk to me. He said that I really needed a thermostat as well and since they were already in there I might as well have that done. I said ok. Now a thermostat is worth $14.81 but what they didn't tell me is that they charged $168.30 to put it in. When I went to finally pick the car up the bill was $614.61 <br/><br/>I drove the car away and by the time I got home there was steam pouring out of the engine compartment so I took it back. That was a week ago and he just now called me to pick it up and I had to pay him another $141.94 <br/><br/>Not bad. $756.55 for what he quoted as $200.00
Rated 1 stars by Darrall G Blanchet on January 07, 2009

Search for in Open Now

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | HTML Site